With so many ways to earn money online it can be a challenge to choose which methodology to use. A decade gone it was extremely simple, put a 468×60 banner on your website and get paid dimes each time someone clicked on it. Now we have AdSense, Yahoo Publisher, CPM banners, affiliate marketing, text links, selling ad space and you can probably think about lots more.

One query many marketers ask themselves is : Should I use AdSense or CPA Offers on my site, or maybe a mixof both?

To help answer this query, it’s important that you do some split testing, or you will never really know which is going to be more profit-making. Now CPA offers pay far more than AdSense clicks, but the trade off is that it is far easier to get AdSense clicks.

Say you had a credit check internet site. AdSense generally pays well and the CPA offers often need just an email and / or a zip code and pay around $2 per offer. The site is extremely informative and gets a steady stream of traffic from the search websites, for discussions sake, let’s call it one thousand unique visitors per month, of which 700 are from the US. This is important because most CPA networks just pay for US purchasers.

If you have optimized your internet site correctly for AdSense with correct placements, you may expect around a ten percent clickthru rate, if we assume an average Cost Per Click ( CPC ) of $0.50, which is very likely in the credit check niche then we have 1000 x 0.1 x 0.5 = 50, or in other words, we can expect about $50 per month from this site for AdSense.

Now let us presume that we replace AdSense with the CPA offer that pays $2 for each visitor that fills out the form with their zip-code and email address. Again, you have correctly optimized the site ( which is dissimilar to AdSense ) and you achieve a 5% conversion. Now remember, you are only paid for US visitors so that’s's 300 visitors we’ve got to right away discount so that the sum becomes seven hundred x 0.05 x 2 = seventy, or to put it in layman’s terms, youwill earn $70 per month from CPA offers.

though we are using fictional information here, you should be able to find out how you can go about deciding when to use CPA offers and when to use something like AdSense. In the example above, although the quantity of visitors we could make cash from was less, the CPA offer worked out to be more profitable.

One thing you can do straight away in deciding whether to us a CPA offer is to look at the analytics of your internet site and find out which country the majority of your visitors come from. If US visitors make up the overwhelming majority of your traffic, then definitely consider using CPA offers , however , the only possibleway to know for sure is by split testing over at least 1,000 unique visitors and seeing which one is more profitable.

Something you may want to research is a script that perceives which country a visitor is from and serve up CPA offers for US visitors and Adsense for everyone else, this way you are monetizing all of your traffic.

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